lkakidentity.blogg.se

How to put calendar on mac desktop
How to put calendar on mac desktop








how to put calendar on mac desktop

I’ve found that the thing I missed the most was having my schedule right there where I could see it.Ī few months ago, I sat down with GeekTool and Mindful and recreated a bit of that experience on my desktop.ĭrag three shell geeklets onto the Desktop. That’s okay-each app is doing what it does best. My tasks, calendar, and notes are now spread across four different apps. One of the adjustments I’ve had to make was losing that central view. When Apple released the iPad, I went digital. When’s my next meeting? What was the number for the florist? It was all right there, in my paper-and-ink command center. After getting interrupted, I was a glance away from remembering what I was doing. Whenever I finished a task, my planner was right there to record my progress through the day. I even bought a nice wooden stand for it to sit at an ergonomic angle on my desk.

how to put calendar on mac desktop

I had my day right there-my schedule, the tasks I needed to accomplish, and space to take notes (I used a two-page-per-day format).

  • In the top left corner, click Calendar Preferences.One of the things I loved about a paper planner was letting it lay open to today as I worked.
  • On your computer, open Apple Calendar.
  • If you used to sync using the "Delegation" tool in Apple Calendar, you need to turn that off for Calendar sync to work.
  • When you're done, refresh your calendar.
  • In the bottom right corner, click Save.
  • Check or uncheck the names of any calendars.
  • On your computer, visit the Calendar sync page.
  • Any calendars that you find under "My Calendars" in Google Calendar on your computer.
  • On the Accounts tab, use "Refresh Calendars" to choose how often you want Apple Calendar and Google Calendar to sync.Ĭhange which calendars get synced Which calendars are automatically synced.
  • To add your Google account information, follow the steps on the screen.
  • On the left side of the Accounts tab, click Add.
  • In the top left corner of your screen, click Calendar Preferences.
  • On your computer, open Apple Calendar.
  • how to put calendar on mac desktop

    Important: Make sure you have the latest version of Apple Calendar and the latest Apple operating system on your computer. Learn how to find your Apple computer's operating system or update your computer's operating system. You can add Google Calendar events to your Apple calendar on your Mac, iPhone, or iPad.










    How to put calendar on mac desktop